B. Tech in Biotechnology 2012 Batch Students Farewell Program

April 8, 2017

The 7th, 5th and 3rd semesters students of B. Tech in Biotechnology Program organized Farewell Program for the outgoing students of 2012 batch on April 8, 2017. Prof. Dr. Shriram Bhagut Mathe, Chair Person of NEFCCN and AITM was the chief Guest of the program. Mr. Bhupa Das Rajbhandari, Executive Director of AITM, and Faculty members, Administrative staff, Library staff and other invitees were present in the program. The Chief Guest, Prof. Dr. Shriram Bhagut Mathe inaugurated the program by lighting the Traditional Ceremonial Lamp. Mr. Hari Krishna Saiju, Head, Department of Biotechnology, welcomed all the guests and students giving emphasis on the importance of Biotechnology in modern era and present status of the passed out B. Tech Biotechnology. Ms. Sushma Singh, on behalf outgoing student of 2012 batch delivered speech by thanking AITM for quality education provided during four years of their study period. Prof. Dr. Shriram Bhagut Mathe, Chair Person of NEFCCN and AITM delivered the motivational speech followed by Token of Love distribution to the outgoing students. The students of 3rd, 5th and 7th students presented cultural dances, songs and drama in the event. The songs were also presented by outgoing 8th semester students, Mr. Abhishes Bajarcharya and Ms. Stuti Ghimire. The program concluded with the vote of thanks from Mr. Rabin Shrestha, Deputy Head, Department of Biotechnology.


45total visits,1visits today