NEF-CCN Debate Competition 2018

December 10, 2018

AITM had organized NEF-CCN Debate Competition on WSDC format from 6th to 9th December, 2018. The orientation of Debate competition on WSDC format was given on 6th December and the program was concluded on 9th December, 2018.

Debate competition was participated by the colleges under NEF CCN namely AITM, LA (Little Angles), XA (Xavier Academy), IMS (Ideal Model School), BBMC (Bhanu Bhakta Memorial College) & LAB (Laboratory College) college. Among them XA won the Debate competition in the English category with participants Mr. Prajwol Shrestha , Mr. Pranish Maharjan and Ms. Rajashwi Shrestha. IMS secured the position of 1st runner up with participants Mr. Ankit Khadka, Mr. Samson Lama and Ms. Rujita Bajracharya. Similarly, BBMC won the Debate Competition in the Nepali category with participants Mr. Prashant Man Singh, Ms. Nishma Budhathoki and Ms. Renu Pulami Magar. AITM secured the position of 1st runner up with participants Mr. Nawaraj Bhat, Mr. Denish Lamichhane and Ms. Laxmi Ghale.

The best speaker and 2nd best speaker in English category were secured by Mr. Prajwol Shresth (XA) and Mr. Jeevan Kattel (LA). Similarly, the best speaker and 2nd best speaker in Nepali category were secured by Mr. Shrijan Raj Pandey (XA) and Ms. Nishma Budhathoki (BBMC). The best Adjudicator and the 2nd best Adjudicator were given to Mr. Aayog Pandey and Mr. Binod Raj Joshi respectively.
All the medals and certificate of appreciation were distributed to the participants as well as Adjucicator in the presences of Head of School of Hotel Management, Mr. Basant Prasad Joshi, Head of BE Civil, Mr. Rabindra Raj Giri, Head of +2, Mr. Shyam Krishna Maharjan, Principal of BBMC Mr. Bom Bahadur Moktan. CEO of Chaitanya Design Ajay Pandey and Representative from DNN, Poonam Regmi. Vice President of Hopes of Change and General Member of DNN Abhibind Khaniya directed the tournament.

169total visits,1visits today