August 26, 2016

NEF-CCN Debate Championship 2016 was held in AITM on Friday, 26th of August. Six (6) XA students participated in this competition. The onentation / training of the WSDC format was provided to the 3 NEF-CCN colleges and 3 associated colleges on 23rd and the program was conducted on 26th August. Kareena Shrestha, Bipasana Bajracharya and Rajisha Thapa of AITM were the winners in the English category and Anisha Jha, Lauren Limbu and Ragini Raut of IMS secured the 2 position. Prashant Bhusal, Ashmit Karki and Ashish Poudyal of LA College won in the Nepali category. Sushil Shakya, Manisha Shrestha and Rajina Rai of XA secured the 2M position. Mehek Lamsal (XA) of XA was adjudged the best English debater with Kareena Shrestha of AITM the 2nd best. Pradeep Dahal of AITM) was adjudged the best debater in Nepali category and and Prashant Bhusal of LA came second. Suresh Thagunna and Keshar Bist secured the 1 and 21 positions in the impromptu Parachute Debate. Avash Byanjankar was chosen as the Best Ad judicator. All the awards and certificates of appreciation were distributed to the participants by Prof. Dr Sriram Bhagut Mathe, Chairman of NEF-CCN.

46total visits,1visits today